tixterew.blogg.se

Waves nx vs
Waves nx vs






waves nx vs
  1. WAVES NX VS SOFTWARE
  2. WAVES NX VS PC

I am unsure if the head tracker has the DSP.

WAVES NX VS SOFTWARE

This improvement will be most noticeable when players are above or below you, or even in the new Fireteam mode when players are parachuting above you.įor those on old generation hardware, your systems may not support 3D audio (its best to check), but you most certainly will see improvements in audio across the board regardless.Ĭlick to expand.BOTH are technically the SAME headphone using Wave NX technology! It says so on their device pages! Even the setup software is the same! It has the head tracker built in, that is all! With this development, players will get much better directional understanding based on audio, especially based on height, or up and down audio. When an enemy is firing at you, the bullet sounds will be much more prominent as it gets closer to your character.Īt the core of all this technology is the new generation of console’s ability to fully support 3D audio in headphones. This system works to ensure the player always knows where enemies are.įor example, if teammates are running next to or behind you, their audio will be lower than the sound of an enemy running next to or behind you. Through an acoustic simulation, they have mimicked the effects of sound traveling throughout environments.īlack Ops Cold War also features a threat priority system that puts certain sounds over others based on the immediate danger towards the player. Just like I can on the console.Īccording to Audio Director Brian Tuey, Black Ops Cold War’s audio system has been updated for players to better understand the environment and pin-point certain sounds. I can hear other land assets without seeing them. I can hear where uav spawn in the skybox. That means I can now pinpoint where footsteps are coming from. I can hear everything the game intended me to hear. And, I've found no other way of getting to that result. Until I was able to replicate the same experience using my DD/A speakers in those headphones. This is were I came up with the list of headphones in the OP.

WAVES NX VS PC

That's when I started my quest for the perfect set of PC gaming headphones. I preferred headphones to play competitively. So, in my experience it simply wasn't adequate in positional audio for me. Because although using SPDIF, DD/A speakers were great it didn't help with audio position because of how speakers work, in general. So, I ventured, a year or so ago, on getting that in my headphones. Again, I'm only limiting this experience with those games using Dolby Atmos. Even though the volume is higher, without using SPDIF-Out it just loud and missing how the characteristics of the audio when using SPDIF. However, doing so using a 3.5mm jack(s) method does not work with the AE-7. It is as if I cranked up the volume in a way. Other audio cues are audible, etc when it wasn't before.

waves nx vs

Once that is done I can instantly tell the difference as the audio is much fuller. And change the playback settings to SPDIF-Out. In order to get dolby digital I have to use a optical cable for my DD/a capable speakers in order to get it. You need an audio devlce that is dolby atmos capable in order to receive the audio processing. I only posted the ones I know work and made my purchase based on that.ĭo most support that on PC? With headphones, which is the focus of conversation, no they don't. This is why I didn't provide a random list of "virtual surround" headphones. So, I've been mostly concentrating on those games. Those games are Dolby Digital/Atmos capable (as noted by the link in the OP).

waves nx vs

I am not sure if the same can be said with wave nx. The headphones in the OP are fully capable of delivering positional audio from the game. Click to expand.Thanks for bringing the focus of the conversation back to what it is intended to be.








Waves nx vs